ISMA officers, AMA delegation to be elected at convention
Officers elected each year at the annual House of Delegates include the ISMA president-elect, speaker, vice speaker, treasurer and assistant treasurer. Delegates and alternate delegates to the AMA are elected on a staggered basis. Candidates must have been an active member of ISMA for the preceding two years.

Eligible members may declare their intent to run for one of these offices any time before elections are held during convention using this form. Only candidates who have submitted this form will be announced in ISMA Reports and on the ISMA website. Nominations may also be made at the House of Delegates meeting at convention. 

As of July 13, these members had submitted Declarations of Candidacy: President, J. Elizabeth Struble, MD; president-elect, Pardeep Kumar, MD; speaker, Andrew Trobridge, MD; vice speaker, Alexander Choi, MD; treasurer, William Pond, MD; assistant treasurer, Shalin Arnett, DO; AMA delegate, William Mohr, MD, David Welsh, MD, and Michael Hoover, MD; AMA alternate delegate, Stacie Wenk, DO, and Deepak Azad, MD.